growvorti.blogg.se

Wipeout hd fury trophy guide
Wipeout hd fury trophy guide





If there's a way to exploit grinding trophies that take 100 hours of you doing the same boring stuff over and over again, I will use them. Having do do the same 9 or even 24 hour endurance race like 3-5x? Just no. I was already pained to reach level 40 A-Spec back in Gran Turismo 5 and I had to do it the "fair" way because, well, there weren't that many options really. But I'm gonna be real here, getting this trophy has nothing to do with skill, and I don't mind a bit of grinding, some games take 30-40 hours to complete and you have to grind a bit in-between, but, I absolutely HATE exagerating grind trophies like this one. Yes, it's not the "fairest" way to get this trophy. At the end of the day you finish 2nd and get a ridiculous amount of XP (and also Mileage and Credits). Just put yourself up against 1 other car (Gr.1 car) and let your console on race for as many hours as you can (maximum 24 hours). How? Well, with the rubberband-controller technique, making the rubberband accelerate and just slightly turning to the wall of the track. But thankfully there's oval tracks in gtsport and you have the ability to create your own race with N100 vs Gr. If I had to grind for it, I would probably need over 100 hours just for that alone. The grinding to level 50 is an absolute nightmare. Quite an old thread but I want to come back to it as a new Platinum User from a couple of weeks or so back.Īnd I can quite understand a lot of why not many people have this trophy.įirst of all. Still, I don't think I'm even 1/9th of the way to getting the poles trophy, as I only have nine poles and seventeen wins. Ironically, I got a pole for both this week's daily race with the Renualts at Catalunya, as well as the one before, with the Alfa Romeo 4C at Alsace. Shouldn't a total driving time of 380 hours be more than enough to get platinum in most racing games? Because that's how long I've been driving in GTS, though I admit I've given up on those two trophies for total wins/poles. Just look at how the DR system itself has changed, or how regions are separated within daily races vs. I don't think it helps much that GTS and its online play has changed a ton since release (thought it's often genuinely for the better) and I'm willing to consider that it may've been easier to get those trophies in the vanilla version of GTS. Perhaps one trophy could be replaced with having a qualifying time (or even multiple - maybe ten?) within the top 1000 (or maybe 3000?) for your region. Grinding to level 50 isn't fun, nor is trying to hope you both get a good enough time or get the right lobby for poles/wins. I would've been personally more content if the trophies were replaced with reaching DR B and A, but ideally, I'd prefer the hardest trophies to be tasks that are still fun to complete.

wipeout hd fury trophy guide wipeout hd fury trophy guide

Ideally, I have a perspective that getting any given trophy should be a relatively universal experience, rather than something that's at the mercy of matchmaking algorithms, and can thus be potentially exploited by purposely throwing matches/races/etc.

wipeout hd fury trophy guide

While I also do find it charming that PD picked real-world drivers' stats for the total races/wins/poles trophies, I really hope no such trophies are in GT7, as obtaining them is a subjective experience, contrasted with something like the "Beat Zico" trophy from WipEout HD Fury, which I find more acceptable despite its notorious difficulty among players, because that's just a matter of clearing a certain time on a given craft/course combination. I can't help but wonder if there was some things planned for GTS that were ultimately scrapped, between no prizes for the higher tiers, and the Driving School being conspicuously cut off at "Intermediate." I'm no game dev but if there's anything I know about that sorta stuff, it's that tons of stuff can get scrapped in development for legitimate reasons - perhaps resources were re-allocated more towards GT7's development, much like in Ace Combat Infinity, the story was ultimately left on a cliffhanger, so that the dev team could focus on Ace Combat 7.







Wipeout hd fury trophy guide